Manifestos – People with Learning Disabilities

Here are the people who are standing for election to the Representative Body in the category of People with Learning Disabilities. 

Voting has now closed. You can see who was elected here.

You can watch a video here:

Or you can read about the candidates below.

Only people with learning disabilities can vote in this category.

Click on the candidate’s name to read their manifesto.

A manifesto is a short bit of writing that tells you who the person is and why they want to be on the Representative Body.

Adam Stokes

Andrew Meyer

Christopher Wren

Clare Cowell

Daniel Highfield

David Robinson

Joe Wastell

John Long

Jordan Smith

Lorna Ely

Lynn Jackson

Mary Woodall

Pat Charlesworth

Peter Allum

Sabina Laher

Sarvesvaran Navaratnam

Shalim Ali

Shaun Webster

Simon Cramp

Steve Mansell

Tina Walker

Vicky Buckingham